ASIS&T 2015 Travel Awards-Apply by May 29th

~Professionals and Students~

The Association for Information Science & Technology, New England Chapter (NEASIS&T) is pleased to announce the availability of

Two awards of up to $1,000 each to reimburse expenses for attendance at the

ASIS&T Annual Meeting (November 6-10 , St. Louis, Missouri). 

With this year’s emphasis on bridging research and community impact, we are excited to announce an award for professionals, alongside our traditional student award.

The award will fund a year-long membership to ASIS&T and conference registration at the member rate, and will offset some travel costs.  Membership benefits with ASIS&T include:

  • Discounted annual meeting conference registration
  • Year subscription to the Journal of ASIS&T and the Bulletin
  • Free webinars and discounts on other publications
  • Membership in our New England regional chapter

Each applicant must submit a cover letter and 2 short essays by Friday, May 29th. The winner will be notified by Monday, June 15th, 2015.  Click Here to learn more! 

ASIS&T New Leader Award

Simmons ASIS&T is happy to announce that our Chapter Chair Anne Pepitone is one of the recipients of the 2014-2016 ASIS&T New Leaders Awards.

The New Leaders Awards are granted to ASIS&T members in their first three years of membership and are designed to recruit, engage, and retain new leadership and to identify potential for new leadership in the Association. The award includes conference registrations and up to $1000 in travel expenses over the next two Annual Meetings. Each New Leader will be assigned a mentor and to a SIG (special interest group) that they will meet with at the Annual Meetings and participate in associated projects throughout the year.

Eight awards are given each year, and this year was very competitive with a higher number of applications than in the past. Simmons ASIS&T is thrilled to have Anne representing us, and we’re looking forward to hearing about her experience as a New Leader in the coming months. Past winners of the award can be found here:

You can find the Simmons GSLIS write up here: